Di proudly accepted a Pauline McLeod Reconciliation Award at Woollahra Council in Sydney yesterday.

The Pauline McLeod Awards are presented by the Eastern Region Local Government Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Forum – Cr Dominic WY Kanak from Waverley Council is the Chairman.

Cr Vera Ann Hannaford from Leichhardt Council presented Di with the award, with congratulations from the Mayor of Woollahra.

City of Sydney, Woollahra, Leichhardt, Botany Bay, Randwick and Waverley Councils were joint sponsors of the event. There were several other winners, mostly Indigenous, who contribute to bettering the lives of Aboriginal people in various ways. It was a great honour to be counted amongst them.

Di had known and worked with PMcL such that the award had a special significance.

Reconciliation Week Awards

Reconciliation Week Awards

IMG_4769 Awardphoto IMG_4756 IMG_4764